Closest to the Pin

Closest to the Pin

2022 CTP

$2 per player per event from the event entry fee goes into the Year-Long/Hole-In-One-Pool. Any member shooting a hole in one at any event will win 50% of the pool, minus 20 per event for CTP-Year-Long for fields over 20, less for fields under 20 which is the field divided by 2. Plus, cash holes not hit and $150 from sponsor Phillips Plumbing – (maximum of $750). Money remaining in the pool at the end of the season will be evenly split among the top 6 closest to pin shots on the one Year-Long measured hole at each event. Ties go to the player who had the longest shot.

Top six closest to Pin Shots for the 2022 season win a AGTNE credit of $371 each.

1Bill WardRhode Island CC04/18/22#101′ 1″
2Paul DumontMeadow Brook GC07/06/22#101′ 3 1/2″
3Fred MatherD. W. Field GC05/29/22#172′ 0″
4Paul DumontCrystal Lake GC09/11/22#112′ 0″
5Ralph CarlinoMeadow Brook GC08/14/22#102′ 9″
6Rick NormanCrystal Lake GC06/25/22#112′ 10″

2021 CTP

Congratulations to Michael Washington – Hole-In-One

  • Quidnessett CC  – Second Hole on June 28 2021
  • Michael wins $374 AGTNE credit

Congratulations to Peter Elliott – Hole-In-One

  • CT National GC  – Eleventh Hole on September 29 2021
  • Peter wins $162 AGTNE credit

Top six closest to Pin Shots for the 2021 season win a AGTNE credit of $53 each

1Charlie LentCranston CC09/04/21#150′ 8″
2Tom D’OliveriaMeadowbrook GC08/15/21#170′ 11″
3Kevin DollardQuidnessett CC06/28/21#164′ 3″
4Paul DumontAcushnet River GC09/26/21#175′ 0″
5Adam PaoneAtlantic CC 05/01/21#75′ 1″
6Tony CarmonaCT National GC05/15/21# 155′ 1″